Harry Kinds, Lianne La Havas amongst Ivor Novello winners


Harry Kinds has received his first Ivor Novello award.

The 27-year-old singer was recognised for ‘Adore You’ – which was co-written with Amy Allen, Tyler Johnson and Child Harpoon – within the PRS for Music Most Carried out Work Class, which is predicated on efficiency knowledge collected by the royalties organisation, at a ceremony on the Grosvenor Home Resort in London on Tuesday (21.09.21).

And the previous One Path singer wasn’t the one first-time winner on the ceremony, as a complete of 70% of awards went to new honourees.

Lianne La Havas’ self-titled third album, which she wrote with Matthew Hales, named Finest Album, and Celeste and her writing associate Jamie Hartman had been honoured with Songwriter of the 12 months.

Dave and producer Fraser T. Smith received Finest Up to date Track for ‘Youngsters of the Web’, which was carried out by Future Utopia ft. Dave and Es Devlin, and Finest Track Music and Lyrically went to Obongjayar and Barney Lister for ‘God’s Personal Youngsters’.

The Rising Star award with Apple Music was introduced to Willow Kayne, with the 20-year-old artist receiving a year-long mentorship from Apple Music leaders and Ivors Academy member Nile Rodgers.

The Stylish frontman hailed Willow a “real star within the making.”

Finest Authentic Movie Rating went to Blanck Mass for ‘Calm with Horses’, whereas ‘Devs’ scooped the Finest Tv Soundtrack accolade for Geoff Barrow, Ben Salisbury and The Bugs, and Gareth Coker took Finest Authentic Video Sport Rating for ‘Ori and the Will of the Wisps’.

The Classical Music Award went to Mark-Anthony Turnage.

Bon Jovi’s Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora had been honoured with the Particular Worldwide Award with Apple Music in recognition of their 30-year musical partnership, whereas Goldfrapp duo Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory obtained the Ivors Inspiration Award, and Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith received Excellent Track Assortment, and Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory had been recognised with the Ivors inspiration award for his or her work because the duo Goldfrapp.

Ivors awards committee chair Shaznay Lewis mentioned every winner “brings pleasure to so many and creates the soundtrack to our lives.”

She added: “In addition to being astounded by their achievements, I want to thank each winner and nominee for creating essentially the most fantastic and era-defining music.”

The total listing of Ivor Novello 2021 winners:

Finest Album:

‘Lianne La Havas’ – Lianne La Havas

Finest Up to date Track:

‘Youngsters of the Web’ – Future Utopia feat. Dave & Es Devlin

Finest Authentic Movie Rating:

‘Calm With Horses’

Finest Authentic Video Sport Rating:

‘Ori and The Will of the Wisps’

Finest Track Musically and Lyrically:

‘God’s Personal Youngsters’

Finest Tv Soundtrack:


PRS for Music Most Carried out Work:

‘Adore You’ – Harry Kinds

Songwriter of the 12 months:

Celeste and Jamie Hartman

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here