J&Ok Delimitation Award notified: Modified nomenclature for 13 meeting seats; minor boundary modifications throughout 21 ACs | India Information – Instances of India


NEW DELHI: The Delimitation Fee, in its remaining delimitation order for Jammu and Kashmir notified on Thursday, has made recent modifications within the nomenclature or boundaries of 30 meeting constituencies throughout 13 districts of the Union territory.
Whereas the nomenclature of 13 constituencies stands revised, patwari circles or tehsils have been included or excluded throughout 21 meeting constituencies as they appeared within the final delimitation draft put out in March 2022.

The modifications have been made by the fee – headed by retired Supreme Courtroom decide Ranjana Prakash Desai and comprising chief election commissioner Sushil Chandra and J&Ok state election fee chief Ok Ok Sharma — after contemplating the options and objections of the general public, political representatives and different stakeholders throughout public hearings performed by the delimitation panel in Jammu and Srinagar on April four and 5.
The delimitation award was finalised in two years and two months. On Thursday, Justice (Retd) Desai and different members signed the delimitation order forward of the notification.
Among the many key modifications from the final delimitation draft out in March 2022 are revised nomenclatures of 13 meeting constituencies (ACs), together with 7 in Jammu division and 6 in Kashmir division. In Srinagar district, Sonwar AC will now be referred to as Lal Chowk AC after the enduring Lal Chowk tower, whereas Zoonimar AC can be known as Zadibal AC.
In Anantnag district, Bijbehra AC has been renamed as Srigufwara-Bijbehra AC. Equally, in Baramulla district, Kunzar AC can be rechristened as Wagoora-Kreeri, Tangmarg AC as Gulmarg AC and Rohama-Rafiabad AC as Rafiabad AC.
Within the Jammu division, Padder AC in Reasi district has been renamed as Padder-Nagseni AC, Mohore (ST) AC as Gulabgarh (ST) AC. In Kathua district, Kathua North AC will now be referred to as Jasrota AC and Kathua South (SC) AC as Kathua (SC) AC. As for Jammu district, Bhalwal-Nagrota AC has been rechristened as simply Nagrota AC and Khour AC as Chhamb AC. A change in nomenclature has additionally been authorised in Rajouri district, with Dargal (ST) AC renamed as Budhal (ST) AC.
Minor modifications in boundaries of as many as 21 meeting constituencies throughout 9 districts, together with have additionally been effected for the reason that final delimitation draft, on which options and objections of the general public have been invited in March. Curiously, the redrawing of J&Ok constituency map is targeted on the Kashmir area, which accounts for 20 of the 21 ACs during which modifications have been made.
In Srinagar, patwari circles have been shifted within the instances of Hazratbal, Khanyar and Zadibal ACs.
In Kupwara, patwari circles have been shifted throughout Karnah, Trehgam, Kupwara and Handwara ACs. In Baramulla, patwari circles and even tehsils have been shifted throughout Sopore, Uri, Baramulla, Gulmarg and Wagoora-Kreeri ACs.
In Bandipora, patwari circle modifications have been made in Sonwari and Bandipora ACs.
Patwari circles/tehsils additionally stand shifted throughout Beerwah, Chrar-i-Sharief and Chadoora in Budgam district; and Pampore AC in Pulwama district; Zainapora in Shopian district. In Anantnag district, Srigufwara tehsil from Pahalgam AC has been shifted to Srigufwara-Bijbehra AC.
In Jammu area, boundary change has been effected within the sole district of Rajouri, with the Darhal tehsil from Budhal (ST) AC shifted to Thannamandi (ST) AC and the Fatehpur patwari circle of Rajouri tehsil from Rajouri (ST) AC to Thannamandi (ST) AC.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here