Maroon 5 honour late rappers Juice WRLD and Nipsey Hussle with posthumous options on new LP


Juice WRLD and Nipsey Hussle are posthumously featured on Maroon 5’s upcoming album.

The late rap stars are among the many artists on ‘Jordi’, which additionally contains duets with H.E.R., Stevie Nicks and Jason Derulo.

Juice, who tragically handed away in December 2019 on the age of 21 after struggling a seizure, seems on ‘Cannot Depart You Alone’, whereas Nipsey, who was 33 when he was fatally shot in March that 12 months, is on a remix of ‘Recollections’ together with Compton rapper-and-actor YG.

Fleetwood Mac legend Stevie added her iconic vocals to ‘Treatment’ and H.E.R. is on ‘Persuade Me In any other case’.

The hotly-awaited file – which additionally contains the beforehand launched singles ‘No one’s Love’, ‘Recollections’, and ‘Lovely Errors’ with Megan Thee Stallion – is a tribute to the ‘Sugar’ hitmakers’ late supervisor Jordan Feldstein.

Frontman Adam Levine wrote just lately: “We constructed this factor collectively. A chunk of me will all the time be lacking. The loss is tragic in methods I’m nonetheless studying how to deal with. All I can do is maintain him with me and honor him in one of the simplest ways I understand how.

“I miss him each single day. And I’m proud to have etched his identify into the historical past of this band that he helped construct from the bottom up…each step of the way in which. We love you Jordi (sic).”

‘Jordi’ – the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Crimson Tablet Blues ‘ – is launched on June 11.

The track-listing for ‘Jordi’ is:

1. ‘Lovely Errors’ (feat. Megan Thee Stallion)

2. ‘Misplaced’

3. ‘Echo’ (feat. blackbear)

4. ‘Lovesick’

5. ‘Treatment’ (feat. Stevie Nicks)

6. ‘Seasons’

7. ‘One Mild’ (feat. Bantu)

8. ‘Persuade Me In any other case’ (feat. H.E.R.)

9. ‘No one’s Love’

10. ‘Can’t Depart You Alone’ (feat. Juice WRLD)

11. ‘Recollections’

12. ‘Recollections (Remix)’ (feat. Nipsey Hussle & YG)

13. ‘Button’ (feat. Anuel AA & Tainy)*

14. ‘Life-style’ (Jason Derulo feat. Adam Levine)*

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here