parliament: 20 years of 2001 Parliament assault: President Kovind, PM Modi, ministers pay tributes to these killed | India Information – Instances of India


NEW DELHI: On the 20th anniversary of the 2001 Parliament attack on Monday, President Ram Nath Kovind, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and senior Union ministers paid tributes to the individuals who misplaced their lives within the incident.
The terrorist attack had claimed 9 lives, whereas a number of others sustained accidents.
“I pay my tributes to all these safety personnel who had been martyred within the line of responsibility in the course of the Parliament assault in 2001. Their service to the nation and supreme sacrifice continues to encourage each citizen,”
The Prime Minister’s tweet learn.

“I pay homage to the courageous safety personnel who laid down their lives on today in 2001, defending the Parliament of the world’s largest democracy in opposition to a dastardly terrorist assault. The nation shall without end stay grateful to them for his or her supreme sacrifice,” Kovind tweeted.

Union dwelling minister Amit Shah tweeted in Hindi: “I salute the braveness and valour of all of the troopers, who made their supreme sacrifice to guard the temple of Indian democracy – Parliament Home – within the cowardly terrorist assault. Your unparalleled valour and sacrifice will at all times encourage us to serve the nation.”

Union defence minister Rajnath Singh stated, “My tributes to these courageous safety personnel who sacrificed their lives in the course of the assault on the Parliament Home in 2001. The nation will stay grateful for his or her braveness and supreme sacrifice within the line of responsibility.”
Prahlad Joshi, Union parliamentary affairs minister, tweeted, “On the 20th anniversary of the assault on India’s Parliament, we provide tributes to the martyrs who died defending lives. India will without end be grateful to the bravehearts for displaying distinctive valour in defending the nation.”
On December 13, 2001, 5 closely armed terrorists belonging to terror outfit Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) and Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM), stormed the Parliament advanced in New Delhi and opened hearth indiscriminately.
The incident happened round 40 minutes after Parliament was adjourned and about 100 members had been current within the constructing on the time of the assault.
All 5 terrorists concerned within the assault and eight safety personnel, apart from a gardener, had died within the incident which introduced India and Pakistan to the brink of battle.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here