Polling begins for elections to 4 municipal companies in Bengal


Voting for elections to municipal companies of Bidhannagar, Asansol, Siliguri and Chandannagar in West Bengal started at 7 am on Saturday.

Elaborate safety preparations have been made by the police in all of the 4 municipal areas located in numerous elements of the state for peaceable conduct of the polls, an official mentioned.

As per the West Bengal State Election Fee notification, polling will probably be held until 5 pm and counting of votes for the 4 civic our bodies will probably be held on February 14.

Altogether, 203 candidates are contesting in 41 wards in Bidhannagar, whereas 200 are within the fray in 47 wards of the Siliguri civic physique, as per the SEC web site.

There are 120 aspirants for 33 wards in Chandannagar and 430 candidates are contesting in 106 wards in Asansol.

In 2015, the Left Entrance had gained the Siliguri civic physique election, whereas the three different municipal companies have been secured by the TMC.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here