Pushkar Singh Dhami sworn in as Uttarakhand CM for second time period


Pushkar Singh Dhami on Wednesday was sworn in because the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand for a second time period. Governor Gurmit Singh administered the oath of workplace at a operate at Parade Floor in Dehradun to Dhami.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief J.P. Nadda, union ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, chief minister Yogi Adityanath and others had been current on the swearing in ceremony.

Governor Singh additionally administered oaths to eight ministers of the Dhami authorities.

Satpal Maharaj, Ganesh Joshi, Rekha Arya, Subodh Uniyal, Dhan Singh Rawat, Saurav Bahuguna, Premchand Agarwal, and Chandan Ram Das took oath as minister within the Dhami authorities.

Dhami was elected because the 12th Chief Minister of Uttarakhand on the assembly of the BJP’s legislature occasion in Dehradun on Monday. After that chief minister designate Dhami met the Governor and formally staked declare to type the federal government within the state.

The BJP created historical past by turning into the one occasion to retain energy for a second consecutive time period within the state since its formation. The BJP gained 47 out of 70 seats however Dhami – who was the third Chief Minister within the BJP’s rule – himself misplaced the ballot from Khatima constituency.

On July 4, final 12 months, Dhami was sworn in because the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand changing Tirath Singh Rawat, who give up as he couldn’t get elected to the Meeting throughout the required time of six months, after succeeding Trivendra Singh Rawat.

Dhami has labored in numerous positions within the RSS’ college students wing ABVP for a few years. He additionally served as president of BJP youth wing in Uttarakhand for 2 phrases. He was MLA from Khatima twice however misplaced the election this time.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here