Rajasthan cupboard reshuffle: 15 ministers take oath in CM Gehlot-led Congress govt


Fifteen ministers- 11 cupboard and 4 ministers of state (MoS)- have taken oath below the Rajasthan cabinet reshuffle.

The 11 cupboard ministers embody three who’ve been elevated from MoS to cupboard rank.

Congratulating the MLAs who’re going to take oath as ministers, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot mentioned that work needs to be carried out with dedication to take care of the belief of the individuals within the Congress authorities.

Congress will once more kind authorities in 2023, the Chief Minister added.

Gehlot mentioned that his authorities within the final 35 months has labored to ship clear, smart and good governance and had taken the state ahead on the trail of improvement, regardless of adversarial circumstances.

“The individuals have endorsed the great governance of our authorities by making the Congress win within the meeting bye-elections and native our bodies elections held throughout our tenure. All of us have to take care of this belief of the general public within the occasions to return. For this, work needs to be continued with full onerous work and dedication,” he tweeted.

Congress chief Sachin Pilot’s ‘loyalists’ MLAs Hemaram Choudhary, Murari Lal Meena, Zahida Khan, Rajendra Singh Gudha and Brijendra Ola, are a part of the cupboard.

Junior ministers Mamta Bhupesh Bairwa, Bhajan Lal Jatav and Tikaram Juli–all three from the Dalit community– have been sworn in.

Solely three ministers– Govind Singh Dotasra, Harish Chaudhary and Raghu Sharma– have been dropped whereas different ministers have been retained within the Ashok Gehlot cupboard.

Earlier within the day, all ministers of Rajasthan submitted their resignations to the Chief Minister on Saturday a day forward of a reshuffle.

Gehlot later met Governor Kalraj Mishra at Raj Bhawan in Jaipur.

With the induction of 12 new ministers, the variety of council of ministers within the the state will attain 30.

The council of ministers in Rajasthan can have a most of 30 ministers, together with the chief minister.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here