SP’s Sanjay Lathar made Chief of Opposition in UP Legislative Council


Samajwadi Party MLC Sanjay Lathar has been made the Leader of Opposition within the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council, Principal Secretary Rajesh Singh mentioned right here on Tuesday. The publish was mendacity vacant because the demise of Samajwadi Celebration MLC Ahmed Hasan in February.

In keeping with a notification issued on Monday, Lathar has been recognised because the Chief of Opposition with impact from March 28, Singh mentioned.

Lathar’s time period as a member of the Legislative Council will finish on Could 26, 2022.

On the 100-seat Legislative Council, the ruling BJP has 34 members, Samajwadi Celebration 17, BSP 4, Congress and Apna Dal (Sonelal) one every, Shikshak Dal (non-political social gathering) two, Impartial group one, unbiased one and Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal (Nishad) one member.

The method of election for 36 seats from the native authority constituency is underway and polling shall be held on April 9. The counting of votes shall be held on April 12.

Candidates for a few of these seats have been elected unopposed.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here