St. Vincent confirms launch date for brand spanking new album ‘Daddy’s Residence’ on Might 14


The 38-year-old singer – whose actual title is Annie Clark – will launch her sixth studio album in simply over two months’ time, because it was confirmed on Thursday (04.03.21) that ‘Daddy’s Residence’ will hit cabinets on Might 14.

In a press release concerning the report, St. Vincent stated: “’Daddy’s Residence’ collects tales of being down and out in downtown NYC. Final evening’s heels on the morning prepare. Glamour that is been up for 3 days straight.”

St. Vincent started writing the album in 2019 after her father was launched from jail following his arrest in 2010, and ‘Daddy’s Residence’ is closely impressed by the vinyls her dad used to take heed to when she was a toddler.

‘Daddy’s Residence’ was produced by Annie Clark and Jack Antonoff, recorded by Laura Sisk, combined by Cian Riordan, and mastered by Chris Gehringer.

The music was carried out by Annie, Jack, Cian, Thomas, Evan Smith, Sam KS, Greg Leisz, Daniel Hart, Michael Leonhard, Lynne Fiddmont and Kenya Hathaway.

Alongside the album announcement St. Vincent additionally launched her first single from the brand new report, ‘Pay Your Method In Ache’, the music video for which was additionally launched on Thursday.

Daddy’s House is out Might 14 on Loma Vista Recordings, and might be pre-saved on streaming providers now, in addition to pre-ordered on CD, Vinyl, Deluxe Vinyl, and Cassette.

The ‘Daddy’s Residence’ monitor listing is as follows:

1. ‘Pay Your Method In Ache’
2. ‘Down and Out Downtown’
3. ‘Daddy’s Residence’
4. ‘Stay Within the Dream’
5. ‘The Melting of the Solar’
6. ‘The Laughing Man’
7. ‘Down’
8. ‘Any person Like Me’
9. ‘My Child Desires A Child’
10. ‘… At The Vacation Get together’
11. ‘Sweet Darling’

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here