Suspension of 12 MPs largest in Rajya Sabha historical past


The suspension of 12 MPs from Rajya Sabha on Monday for your entire Winter Session of Parliament for his or her “unruly” conduct within the earlier session in August is the largest such motion within the historical past of the Higher Home.

The movement to droop Phulo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain and Akhilesh Prasad Singh of the Congress; Dola Sen, Shanta Chhetri of Trinamool Congress; Priyanka Chaturvedi, Anil Desai of Shiv Sena; Elamaram Kareem of CPM; and Binoy Viswam of CPI was moved by Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi.

That is the largest suspension of MPs from Rajya Sabha, in keeping with officers aware of parliamentary information.

Beforehand in 2020, eight MPs – Derek O’Brien (TMC), Sanjay Singh (AAP), Rajeev Satav (Congress), Okay Okay Nagesh (CPI(M)), Syed Nasir Hussain (Congress), Ripun Bora (Congress), Dola Sen (TMC) and Elamaran Kareem of CPI(M) – have been suspended which was the second highest quantity. Seven MPs have been additionally suspended from Rajya Sabha in 2010.

Outstanding chief and freedom fighter Raj Narayan had been suspended 4 occasions from Rajya Sabha whereas former deputy speaker Godey Murahari has been suspended twice from the Higher Home.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here