UP meeting election outcomes: Yogi Adityanath, BJP create 7 data – Occasions of India


NEW DELHI: With the BJP’s landslide within the Uttar Pradesh meeting election and chief minister Yogi Adityanath’s imminent win from Gorakhpur (City) seat, numerous data have been created.
BJP and Adityanath are on their approach to create not less than seven data as counting of votes was undertaken on Thursday.
1. Yogi Adityanath first CM to finish tenure and win a second time period
The primary meeting of Uttar Pradesh – India’s most populous state – was constituted on Might 20, 1952. The state has seen 21 CMs in about 70 years. Adityanath is in line to grow to be the primary chief minister in 70 years of UP’s electoral historical past to finish a full tenure of 5 years and go on to win a second consecutive time period.
2. Yogi Adityanath is fifth CM to win a second consecutive time period
Solely 5 CMs, together with Adityanath, have gained a second consecutive time period in UP ever. The 4 CMs earlier than him to take action had been Sampurnananda in 1957, Chandrabhanu Gupta in 1962, Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna in 1974 and Narayan Dutt Tiwari in 1985.
3. First CM to retain energy in 37 years
ND Tiwari of the Congress was CM of undivided UP in 1985 when the state went to election. The Congress gained and so did Tiwari who went on to retain the submit for the second time period in a row. Since then, no CM has succeeded in retaining the CM’s chair for a second consecutive time period. Adityanath is the primary CM to take action since then.
4. First BJP CM to return to energy
UP has seen 4 BJP CMs to date. Earlier than Adityanath, Kalyan Singh, Ram Prakash Gupta and defence minister Rajnath Singh occupied the submit. Nevertheless, none of them might retain workplace for a second consecutive time period. Adityanath is the primary BJP CM to take action.
5. First MLA CM in 15 years
When Adityanath takes oath as chief minister for a second consecutive time period, he’ll grow to be the primary MLA (member of legislative meeting) CM in 15 years. Earlier than him, Mayawati was an MLC (member of legislative council) as CM between 2007 and 2012. Akhilesh Yadav was additionally an MLC when he was CM between 2012 and 2017. When he grew to become CM, Adityanath was a Lok Sabha MP. After taking up, he too selected to grow to be an MLC as a substitute of getting an MLA to vacate an meeting seat and grow to be an MLA inside six months of assuming workplace. Within the course of, he grew to become the fourth MLC CM of UP. Ram Prakash Gupta, additionally of the BJP, was the primary MLC CM of the state in November 1999.
Adityanath was a five-term Lok Sabha MP from Gorakhpur when he was elected CM with the BJP coming to energy with a convincing victory, profitable 312 of the 403 meeting seats in 2017. Together with its two allies, the Anupriya Patel-headed Apna Dal and OP Rajbhar-led Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Get together, the NDA gained 325 seats.
For the time being, two CMs – Nitish Kumar in Bihar and Uddhav Thackeray in Maharashtra – are MLCs.
6. Third CM to finish tenure
Adityanath has already registered a report in his identify. Of the 21 CMs in 70 years, solely three have accomplished the complete tenure of 5 years. Bahujan Samaj Get together supremo Mayawati was the primary one (2007-2012) and Samajwadi Get together president Akhilesh Yadav the second (2012-2017).
7. First CM to interrupt Noida jinx
The “Noida jinx” is a feared phenomenon in UP politics.
The residential-cum-industrial metropolis of Noida, which stands for New Okhla Industrial Growth Authority, is a satellite tv for pc city of the nationwide capital Delhi and a metropolis within the Gautam Buddh Nagar district of UP.
In accordance with the Noida jinx, whichever CM visits the town throughout his/her tenure loses the subsequent election or doesn’t full his/her time period. Nevertheless, each Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Adityanath ignored the superstition and visited Noida to inaugurate Delhi Metro’s Magenta Line on December 25, 2018.
Akhilesh Yadav had then commented that Modi and Adityanath would lose the subsequent Lok Sabha and UP meeting elections respectively. Nevertheless, whereas Modi gained the 2019 Lok Sabha election and broke the jinx, Adityanath has additionally confirmed it improper.
The Noida jinx grew to become well-liked after the then UP CM Veer Bahadur Singh needed to stop workplace in June 1988, a number of days after he returned from the town. Singh’s successor ND Tiwari too misplaced the CM’s submit after visiting Noida. Subsequently, CMs and different leaders began bypassing Noida.
Akhilesh’s father Mulayam Singh Yadav, Kalyan Singh and Rajnath Singh skipped visiting Noida after they had been in workplace. As UP CM between October 2000 and March 2002, Rajnath Singh inaugurated the Delhi-Noida-Delhi (DND) Flyway from Delhi as a substitute of Noida.
Equally in Might 2013, Akhilesh skipped the Asian Growth Financial institution (ADB) summit organised in Noida through which former PM Manmohan Singh was the chief visitor. He bypassed Noida once more when he inaugurated the 165-km Yamuna Expressway from Lucknow as a substitute of the economic metropolis. Mayawati as CM ignored the jinx by flying to Noida to inaugurate the Dalit Smarak Sthal in October 2011. She misplaced the 2012 meeting election.

Source link

HostGator Web Hosting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here